Ass-mar?

Welcome back fellow readers,

Today me and the boy I found yesterday went on a search for other people. Oh by the way, the boy’s name is Ralph. It took me a couple tries to get it out of him. I may or may not have annoyed him. I hope this does not get in the way of me becoming great friends with him :). Anyways, Ralph and I were searching through the island and we found this group of other boys. They called themselves ‘The Hunters’. I am going to be quite honest with you, their group name scares me a little. I hope Ralph doesn’t expose my secrets to them. The leader of ‘The Hunters’  is a boy named Jack. He thinks he is above all of us which is annoying if you ask me. Then again, him and his group are our chance of survival. All was going well between us and Jack, until Ralph tells them my name. All the boys start laughing and I almost cried, but I held myself together. As we settled down, we came up with the idea to start a signal fire. I thought it was genius but there was one problem. I HAVE ASTHMA. When I first explained this to Ralph, he thought I said ass-mar. Now I have to explain this to everybody else. This is not an easy task. Anyways if you are wondering what asthma is, it is a condition where you have trouble breathing. I won’t go into much detail because this post will take me ages to write. So when I told the boys this(that I have asthma), they thought differently of me. I don’t know what to do, and I hope this won’t change things. I’ll update you guys after we have made more progress.

Your fellow friend,

Piggy.

Leave a Reply

